UQ|UP members finalists in Faculty of Science Awards!

The Faculty of Science at the University of Queensland announced the Finalists for the Faculty of Science Awards 2018.

Congratulations to Laura Harvey, UQ|UP student (Bachelor of Regional and Town Planning) – finalist in the ‘Future Superstars – Undergraduate student’ category. Well done Laura!

PLAN3200/7200 ‘Exploring development complexities’, the UQ Indonesia field trip course team (instructors: Ron Johnstone, Karen McNamara, Sonia Roitman) is also a finalist in the ‘Partnerships and Collaboration’ category. Great acknowledgement to all the partners of the course, including Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM), ArkomJogja, Kalijawi organisation, Lingkar, local communities and the local governments of Yogyakarta and Sleman in Yogyakarta, Indonesia.

Award winners will be announced on 6 February 2019. We are all rooting for the UQ|UP team. Good luck!