News

IJURR forum for HDR students: ‘Becoming an Urban Researcher During a Pandemic’

UQ|UP HDR students are invited to join peers from around the world to reflect on their experiences doing (or attempting to do) field research during a global, but geographically uneven, pandemic. The discussion will build on the International Journal of Urban and Regional Research’s (IJURR) recently published Spotlight on Becoming an Urban Research During a Pandemic, which includes essays from ten emerging urban scholars who participated in the RC-21/IJURR comparative urban studies field school in Delhi in September 2019. The authors will discuss their particular field work experiences, emphasizing how they overcame (or didn’t) the challenges posed by public health, ethical, and logistical challenges. Discussion and participation from both presenters and audience members invited.

Event: IJURR Spotlight on Forum: Becoming an Urban Researcher During a Pandemic

When: Wednesday, 26 May, 11:30am – 1pm UTC (Starting at 7:30am NYC/12:30pm London/5pm Mumbai, 7:30pm Beijing)

Sign up linkhttps://bit.ly/2RkNHTx 

Leave a Reply