The Minister’s Town Planning Prize nominations are open

Nominate an outstanding student planner today The Minister’s Town Planning Prize, run by the Department of State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning, has changed.

This year we’re seeking submissions for two awards: the Minister’s Planning Award 2019, previously the Minister’s Town Planning Prize and a new award, the Woman in Planning Award 2019, which will be given to an outstanding female university undergraduate student. We would like to invite University of Queensland to put forward three nominees for each prize. Minister’s Planning Award 2019 Since 1989, the Minister’s Planning Award has recognised innovative, practical approaches to real problems which benefit planning practice. One overall award will be presented to the student whose thesis or major final-year research study significantly contributes to the advancement of planning techniques. 

Entries should closely align with the assessment criteria outlined in the award guidelines. Please ensure you read these guidelines and assessment criteria prior to submission. 

To enter, please complete the online nomination form below, including details for each applicant and upload relevant documentation in PDF format. Entries close at 5 pm on Friday 10 May 2019.
Submit your nominations now
Woman in Planning Award 2019 This award has been introduced for the first time in 2019. It is intended to encourage and champion women in planning with the goal that they ultimately take up leadership positions and increase the number of women in planning.

The award will be given to one female university undergraduate student (third or fourth year) who is recognised as being an outstanding student according to the assessment criteria outlined in the award guidelines. Once again, please ensure you read these guidelines and assessment criteria prior to submission. 

Entries close at 5 pm on Friday 10 May 2019.
Submit your nominations now
Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact the Minister’s Planning Award Coordinator, Colette Landolt via email or on (07) 3452 6818.